Heidi Hair Braid

It’s actually called the halo braid but it makes me think of Heidi so that’s my name for it instead.

I found this great photo tutorial on pinterest. Really straightforward.

image

Challenge: easy (if you have a still and patient ‘model’!).

Time: It took me 11 minutes. I know because I had to put on Abney and Teal for her to keep still! Much easier than a herringbone plait (or rainbows as plait are called in this home). I am still getting used to having a daughter with long hair so I really haven’t had much practice in this area.

Link: Halo Braid and my pinterest board

Have fun. Send me your hair photos. I always welcome tips and techniques for my fiddly fingers or for keeping littlies still!

Leave a Reply

