Tie T-shirts

I’m on a sewing frenzy to finish all my sewing before next week. I want all the gifts stitched and wrapped. Phew. A lot still to go.

Here is a very short and quick post to show you the latest t-shirts.

I originally tried making ties from fabric but it was fiddly and looked like a throw back from the 90s and not in any good way. No geek chic here. Probably bad colour choice coupled with bad shaping. Either way enough for me to not want to look at it for a good few weeks.

image

After a lot of huffing and leaving it to one side I couldn’t procrastinate any longer.

Felt. My saviour has been felt this year.
So these new ties were crafted with lovely marly, thick felt. Delicious. 

Here they are. I have only sewn them to the t-shirt at the’ knot’ so that when they run and play the tie shall flap and wave, as true gentleman ties should.

Rightio, I’m off to bed. Enjoy this photo and buy yourselves some felt. The possibilities are endless!

image

♡ naomi

Leave a Reply

