Milly’s Door ~ Christmas

Christmas was lovely this year as my minou really understood the concept of Santa. “We need to buy a chimney mama” she exclaimed one morning as her little thoughts had worked out that our house is chimneyless.

She reminded me that we needed to leave a drink for Santa and thoughtfully wanted to welcome him with homemade angel and star cheese straws. She wrote a note explaining the reindeer had a carrot and that she had prepared this veritable feast. Sweet girl.

image

Milly has been preparing for the festive period too.

image

She even left a little gift and tiny card for Minou on Christmas day

image

How it all began…

Enjoy your little urban fairies my friends.

Tonight my brother will be half munching on carrots~check, I need to step into someone’s shoes: Santa’s footprints ~ check,

image

[Sneaky reindeer came in to enjoy that carrot and Santa left a thank you note, polite Santa! I’m sad that the glitter doesn’t show up in the photo~ it looks darling]

If I’m quick enough I’ll get to enjoy that glass of whiskey, so on that note… a demain mes amis!

♡naomi

Leave a Reply

