Milly’s Door ~ Knitting

I’m getting worried. Worried about myself.  I know I’m a perfectionist. Always have been, probably always will be to some extent or another. But seriously. It’s 23h10 and what am I doing?..I’m knitting and purling on cut off cocktail sticks. Seriously. Call my therapist – I need more sessions!

So yes, Milly’s Door has a special little extra tonight. It was going to be 3 dinky balls of yarn in a wicker basket. Then she had to have needles [with the ends painted] a sickly shade of pink which will delight the Minou no end. Then tell me, who can look at needles and yarn and not knit a few rows?! It took a while to cast on and find my jive with the cocktail sticks [very sharp and snags on the yarn, in case you were wondering].

So here we have it. Milly has obviously caught the crafting fever in this house:

image

My Minou has been checking Milly’s door almost daily now, looking for additions outside and hoping to catch a peek of her.

image

Please tell me I’m not the only one to take craft/activities [heck how do I even categorise this!] so *seriously*!

♡naomi

4 thoughts on “Milly’s Door ~ Knitting

  1. Nathalie Foy

    This is the cutest thing ever! My son has a heritage project to do for school, and we decided on knitting to represent my attachment to England. I got out the kebob sticks to knit a wee prop today! You’re right, it’s not easy. But oh so cute.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Best of the Blogosphere | 4 Mothers

  3. Pingback: Milly’s Door ~ Bunting | Fifty Two Create

Leave a Reply

