Doodle Mum Competition

Over at one of our favourite blogs today there is a little competition to win DoodleMum’s newly published book! So I just had to enter a little doodle of our own. I decided to pair up with my little minou to make it less daunting! 

We decided to draw each other in situ. 

So here she is playing Sylvanian Families. And here I am eating breakfast (I was in fact sitting in the lounge but hey you’ve got to allow for artistic expression right?!)

Image

 

We wrote our descriptions and added a little border. I think she was inspired by the workshop she did with Herve Tullet (his books) at the Southbank Centre over the weekend as she added sweet dots in my circles. 

 

Image

 

naomi x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Doodle Mum Competition

  1. judithkingston

    Was the workshop good? I almost went to the Southbank Centre last week but decided not to in the end, as I was afraid it would be a horrendously busy let down. Esp as the children are a bit too little to be allowed into many of the activities.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

