Bonfire Night

I love bonfire/Guy Fawkes night. Love it (despite it’s unpleasant origins). I love standing in the chilly air, wooly hats and scarves tightly wound, and the collective “ahhh” and “oooos”.

This year I attempted homemade toffee apples using this recipe. I think I need to make it a couple more times as it was tricky getting the consistency right. At first it was too soft and then burnt, all in the space of a couple of minutes. Don’t let that put you off. I think they still tasted better than shop bought extra sickly sweet ones. Although my little minou just wanted to eat the apple without the extra on it!

Here are a couple of photos of the end of the night and her new mittens in perfect action!

image

She thought the sparklers were fairy dust and so told me that she had made sure she had carefully sprinkled it everywhere. Brilliant.

image

Next post coming up should be on homemade ‘windmills’. I’m not sure that’s quite the right name…

I will also post on an advent calender I’m preparing.

Jingle bells are starting in this home ☆ 🙂 ☆

Hope you had fun tonight if you were out celebrating.

Leave a Reply

